Follow Us


info heading

info content

Click on image to view

Upcoming Events

  1. Phillip Haydon Trial

    May 4

Governing Bodies

Motorcycling SA
Motorcycling Australia


The 2017 SART Series Awards night was held on Friday 6th October at the popular Gawler Arms Hotel. Over 100 people attended the evenings presentations for 6 of the 7 rounds and the overall series winners.






Rowan Pumpa (Round 5)

Reigning Champion, Rowan Pumpa, was awarded the 2017 Outright SART Series Champion for the second time running. The Yamaha Australia rider, on a Yamaha WR450F, started off the season in repeat form, with wins in the first and second rounds. Rowan could only manage second place in the Lew Job 2 Day Trial after newcomer, Riley Graham, stepped up the pace to win the event. A podium 3rd place in round 4, the ‘Swann Insurance 24 Hour’ behind Riley Graham and Todd Barry. Rowan went on to claim a win in round 5, but his reign was once again contested in the penultimate and final rounds, 6 & 7. Finishing second to Brendon Roberts in the River Murray Trial and second to 2015 champion Toby Lewis. Rowan finished the season winning 4 out of the 7 rounds with a total loss of 161 points.

Daniel Kennedy piloted his Yamaha YZ 250 to a podium finish in second place behind Rowan, finishing on 130 points.

In his first year of Reliability Trials, Adam Wright had consistent results and enough points gained, to claim third place on the podium, finishing with 120 points. Adam was also awarded with Rookie of the year for his effort.

Dave & Brad Manuel (Round 2)

The Sidecar category was well represented in the 2017 season,  with the original Mr Consistent, Dave Manuel, returning with his son Brad on board. The duo won 5 of the seven rounds, notching up an unbeatable points tally of 163 to finish in first place.

The new kids on the block team of Ben Mayne &  Ash Ball, were the nearest threat to Dave & Brad all season, finishing in second place with a points total of 133. 

Darren Winter & Locky Greenhalgh rode 5 of the seven rounds and still came home in 3rd place with a total of 89 points.


Kristy Schultz and Ayla Plowman paired up again in the 2017 series, the duo proudly achieved their goal of completing all rounds, and lay claim to the first female team to receive the series finishers award. They also managed a class K podium place of third.  




View Results>